play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD

At AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD

AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD
5
4.6

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy with my car ¿

    By Dawn O on 20 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and useful couldn't do enough for us would highly recommend this company ¿¿

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 22/03/17

    Was a pleasure to do business Dawn! We try our best always! Glad we could be of service to you!


  • 5

    Hassle free and simple!

    By Nigel G on 15 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent trader, very professional with a straightforward approach. Highly recommended.

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 22/03/17

    Many thanks Nigel!


  • 5

    Excellent all round service

    By Lee O on 14 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I needed a little, safe and reliable run around for my wife to use for getting to work and dropping our son off at school. Auto Investments had a good selection of vehicles. The Ford KA we selected had a full MOT, full Ford SH and was in good condition with low mileage. We were welcomed and allowed to test drive the vehicle before driving off satisfied customers - very happy overall

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 22/03/17

    Thanks for a great review Lee, We work hard to ensure we try to give all our customers a straight forward and hassle free service, so its nice for us to see it noticed!


  • 5

    Irish made welcome at Auto Investments

    By Bryan W on 23 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Irish made welcome at Auto Investments

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 04/02/17

    Many Thanks for your kind words Bryan, It was a pleasure doing business with you! It was a long journey down for you all the way from Ireland. We're delighted that you were satisfied with our service!


  • 5

    Fantastic dealership

    By Sarah G on 12 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and honest, no pushy salesmen ! Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 04/02/17

    Enjor your first car Sarah! It was a little beauty! Happy to have been of service to you!


  • 5

    Car exactly as advertised - Plus great service!

    By Alan Y on 07 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Everybody selling something these days has a website. All too often the image the website portrays isn't matched by the reality.....especially with secondhand car dealers! However, that wasn't the case with Auto Investments UK. We'd researched three cars on Auto Trader and the dealers own site and made an appointment to view them. When we arrived we walked in to the showroom which was clean and well lit. Vehicle details were clearly displayed and we were left alone to inspect the cars without any pressure. When we had questions, somebody was on hand to provide information and when we pointed out a difference in price on one of the cars we were interested in ( internet price lower) it was immediately confirmed that the lower price would apply. We took two cars for test drives, spent a long time weighing the pros and cons.... again with no pressure and finally settled on a car that was exactly as it had been advertised!

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 12/06/18

    Thanks Alan! Its great to see you noticed our no pressure sales environment! We thrive on this fact and rely on customers to spread the word of our no pressure environment!


  • 5

    Horrendous experience.

    By Naeem M on 16 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Horrendous experience. Was out to buy a car from this dealer. Viewed the evening before and then the next morning told the owner that will be coming the next day at 5pm expecting him to know that after being offered a price I called back to take the car hence arranging at time. Instead of being called prior to a sale I was called after it was sold to another customer. I'd told my wife about the purchase and had it all planned with insurance. Appalled at the service as really expected better and a call just to ask if I was still coming. If i was told about about a deposit I would have paid straight away but I thought they would have told me of the risk of it being sold. Its shame because it may be a good business but i won't be recommending them to anyone as its just really poor service and ultimately that's matters .

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 12/06/18

    We are very sorry to hear of your experience. However without a deposit we cannot hold any vehicle. We normally get at least 3 to 4 customers a day who say they will be back to buy the car the following day and we never see them again. If we held cars for customers just based on word of mouth we would be sat on thousands of cars waiting for customers to return to buy them! We have a high volume of customers coming through our doors, we aim to give the best service to all of our customers, however we cannot be held responsible for a vehicle selling, this is beyond our control. We do not push customers for sales! In over 15 years in the Motor Trade our policy has always been to not have pushy staff badgering customers, and unfortunately being a Motor Dealer we can never win, if we push for a deposit then we are called pushy and on this occasion we didn't ask for a deposit yet we are still branded as appalling !!! We feel this review was totally uncalled for and totally unfair!


  • 5

    Very bad experience

    By Anna N on 29 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Definitely never again! Tragic staff ... the man had a problem with answering questions about the car.Such a person should not have contact with the client

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 12/06/18

    Anna, We are very sorry and alarmed to hear of this situation. We are a family run business so if you could identify which person you spoke to I will personally take it up with the person involved. I have checked personally with all the staff and questioned all of them however we don't recall meeting or seeing you or having any disagreements with anyone. I would be delighted to take this matter further and resolve any customer service issues you may have. Are you sure you left the review for the correct garage? there are 3 or 4 garages in the same area?


  • 5

    Poor customer service.

    By Carl S on 31 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Rung up about car to view as I was traveling from 5 hrs away. Messaged them directly to ask about dents and scratches apart from one on back of car(again saying I was travelling from over 4 hours away. They failed to tell me about the scuff running down the entire width of boot and the two dents on side of car. Instead just sending more photos of the scuff on back I had already identified. And despite knowing I was coming as I had contacted them several times and even called when I was 2 hours away, the car wasn't even preped and would not start. Oil was just a spec on bottom of dipstick to. Walked away after telling them how frustrated I was having put faith in their business that my questions were not answered honestly. Plus wasted £50 on fuel to get here.

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 12/06/18

    Carl, Please accept our sincere apologies for the journey you had made. We took on board your criticisms and have developed an excellent level of customer service since. Many thanks once again for your feedback. Its very valuable to us.


  • 5

    Great purchase

    By Sandra G on 02 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a very nice Hyundi i20 having first spotted the car through their Auto trader advert, I travelled from Birmingham and I'm pleased to say I was not disappointed by the quality of the vehicle nor the straightforward no pressure approach of the team. Having purchased it, there was a small problem with the radio system which meant a return journey to Leicester to have a new one fitted and gave us a chance to have a good look around the City of Leicester while this was done and as a goodwill gesture, they filled the car with petrol and had it cleaned - Thanks a lot :-) Love the car and Highly recommend a visit to the City! Would have given 5 stars had the radio been working.

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 08/04/17

    Sandra, Many thanks for your kind words. We are glad we managed to sort out the radio issue for you. We do try and check all of our cars prior to advertising and we do our utmost best to ensure we try to meet our customers needs.


AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD

Telephone:
0116 2838398

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 18:00
Sunday 11:00 - 15:00

AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD

Address:
UNIT 7, 6 SAFFRON WAY,
LEICESTER,
LEICESTERSHIRE,
LE2 6UP