play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD

At AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review



All 191 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5


    By Anonymous on 16 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I would give a zero star but will not let me submit it without one. Please be VERY wary when buying a car from these people. I bought a car last month. From the moment I had it, its been in the garage, it has cost me £530 all in all £2330. The MOT garage that I took it to said that it should not have passed the MOT as it had major things wrong with it. It has been nothing but stress for a single mother, who is struggling with financial difficulty, and needed this car to get to university. I got in touch with them and all I got was ring RAC, when I did ring the RAC they said to ring AA, when I rang AA they said I needed a number that should have been given from this car place, I wasn't given one, and attitude stinks from the receptionist when I rang up to complain, and one of the managers there got very high rate because I confronted him about the issue thats occured with this car. Absolutely disgraceful service. Only care about getting money and selling dodgy cars. I am taking this further regarding the matter that's happened because I think its disgusting, but please be aware what you'll be dealing with when buying a car from these.

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 16/10/21

    Good Day, Many thanks for your feedback. We provide a comprehensive warranty and we do all we can to provide customer satisfaction. Its very unfortunate that your MOT test centre said this vehicle is dangerous as all our vehicles are inspected twice. Please provide the contact details of this garage and we will happily speak to them and discuss what exactly is dangerous! Please call our office and we will happily resolve any issues you may have. Unfortunately it is very easy and convenient to leave negative reviews for anything and everything when you don't get your way or aren't able to follow a simple process !! However when we have been the extra mile to help and assist there is no mention of this!!!

  • 5


    By Jake T on 25 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Utterly horrendous experience. Arranged to view a car and it wasn’t even at there unit and I travelled 4 days after the appointment was booked. I had to go to there compound which was just some random car park with 100 cars in. There was nobody there until we saw a man in a car where he dangled the keys out of the window to me. The car was absolutely awful and the guy did not greet or talk to me. How they have ever sold any cars is beyond me.

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 16/10/21

    Many thanks for your feedback. Our "random" car park is our extension to the showroom which is where you would have been advised to go. Our sincere apologies if you weren't able to get the service you expected. we do our utmost best to provide the highest level of customer experiences, on this occasion you may have been seen by one of our drivers, however they would have still greeted you and spoken to you in a polite manner.

  • 5


    By Katy W on 11 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Said they would hold a car for me to get there I gave them all my details I get there 20 mins early and after geting a taxi due to anxiety and it being a Saturday and traveling 60 miles whitch cost me £90 just to be told they had sold the car to someone who walked in off the street despite knowing I was on my way no offer to pay the taxi fare or offer any help as I was now stranded in a place I dont know I am now down 190 after having to get a taxi home worst car dealer I have ever delt with DONT BUY CARS FROM HERE

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 13/09/21

    Unfortunately we have over 150 vehicles in stock, therefore we get numerous customers ringing for our vehicles, we would hold the vehicle up to a timescale and would always ask customers to ring prior to making a journey to us to ensure the vehicle is still available. Its unfortunate that on this occasion, the vehicle was sold.

  • 5

    Viewing of mini countryman

    By Anonymous on 03 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Never been to such an unhelpful salesman, rude and unapproachable no room for negotiation don't know how he stays in his job if that's how he treats customers

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 13/09/21

    Hi Unfortunately you came to view a vehicle which was advertised clearly as fixed price! We cant make it any clearer in our adverts! some of our vehicles are keenly priced and are stated as fixed price and we state this in our adverts and make this very very clear! So we are sorry that you felt the need to leave a negative review just because you weren't able to get a discount! We did call you to discuss your reasons for leaving a negative review, however you hung up! Unfortunately its a sad state of affairs as you couldn't read the advert and furthermore you left a negative review because you wern't able to negotiate!

  • 5

    Useless staff

    By Matt T on 13 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The staff were not helpful at al they were very rude and just didn’t seam bothered I wanted to buy a car cash and they were just useless

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 09 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Expensive and poor customer service

  • 5


    By Luke F on 31 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    2012 clio boot floor trim missing Damage on pretty much every panel Driver door rubbing sill and rusting The door shuts all damaged and scuffed up Passenger rear door stiff and noises to open also dented also rear boot switch to open it falling off rear bumper scuffed up to nearly bare plastic all over drivers seat ripped dashboard damaged and scratched Went to tell him was told part exchange car we havent checked it didnt say that anywhere in the advert outside that scruffy didnt even bother to drive it. If they dont check cars taken in part exchange then they dont check any

  • 5

    Take your money and excuses

    By John S on 16 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Only 24 hours, headgasket gone, called manager, his reply was bring car back, yeah right how? Headgasket gone.. ok call back Monday when spoken to manager, he is the manager, nothing but excuses after excuses, not once did he say how can we help or many apologies for the inconvenience, just wall after wall, I will be taking this further and will become a wall to this company until I've been fully paid back in full, mot and their word means nothing, keep well way

  • 5

    Buyer beware! Was sold unsafe vehicle, warranty useless

    By Jo T on 09 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    In June 2021 I travelled 100 miles to purchase a Nissan with full service history and low mileage for its age for over £3,000. I was not told that anything was wrong with the car. When I took it to my local official Nissan dealer to have the AC fixed, they discovered (and recorded on video as evidence) major safety issues with the front suspension on both sides. Auto Investments UK asked me to drive the unsafe, not roadworthy, MOT-failing vehicle to Leicester for them to inspect and -as a goodwill gesture- perhaps change the faulty components. Unsurprisingly, I chose to have the issues fixed urgently by my local dealer. I have paid hundreds of pounds to have the vehicle made safe and have no recourse. Neither will you! The warranty provided by Auto Investments UK is useless, as "wear" is not included. To their credit, though, they did quote Pendragon V Coom and Bartlett V Sydney Marcus ltd in their reply. Sadly, they apparently did not check the vehicle before purchasing it from its previous owner so they had no knowledge of its problems. In short, buyer beware and -if you want to risk doing business with them at all- get an independent AA check on any car you wish to purchase first.

  • 5

    Toyota Yaris

    By Fay C on 12 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and friendly service with no pressurising into buying. I'm very happy with my purchase- brilliant car thank you!

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 03/06/21

    Thanks for your review Fay, enjoy your new car!


0116 2838398

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 19:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 19:30
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00