play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD

At AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD

AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD
5
4.5

All 191 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buyer beware! Was sold unsafe vehicle

    By Jo T on 14 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    In June 2021 I travelled 100 miles to purchase a Nissan with full service history and low mileage for its age for over £3,000. I was not told that anything was wrong with the car. When I took it to my local official Nissan dealer to have the AC fixed, they discovered (and recorded on video as evidence) major safety issues with the front suspension on both sides. Auto Investments UK asked me to drive the unsafe, not roadworthy, MOT-failing vehicle to Leicester for them to inspect and -as a goodwill gesture- perhaps change the faulty components. Unsurprisingly, I chose to have the issues fixed urgently by my local dealer. I have paid hundreds of pounds to have the vehicle made safe and have no recourse. Neither will you! The warranty provided by Auto Investments UK is useless, as "wear" is not included. To their credit, though, they did quote Pendragon V Coom and Bartlett V Sydney Marcus ltd in their reply. Sadly, they apparently did not check the vehicle before purchasing it from its previous owner so they had no knowledge of its problems. In short, buyer beware and -if you want to risk doing business with them at all- get an independent AA check on any car you wish to purchase first.


  • 5

    very poor customer service

    By Jim N on 07 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Called to asked about a car that i'm interested in no one answer the phone after 20 times calling, then they answered , very very rude way replying, asking about sales person she said no salesman available, want to buy come to our site no one will talk to you about cars. what kind of customer service is that?

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 07/07/23

    We are very sorry that you didnt have a positive experience with us. Unfortunately we dont do distance selling due to some disastrous experieces with customers, so to save ourselves the headache and not waste the customers and our time we would rather do business the old fashined way and ask that any customer should really see the car and test drive the car before buying. This is so that any customer can be fully satisfied with the product before parting with any payment. Unfortunately also due to the holiday season we have had staff off from work on holidays and sickness we have been extremely short staffed. We wish you all the best in your search for your new car!


  • 5

    By Ish W on 21 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from them, everything went smooth, I bought the RAC warranty for one year after paying 150 pounds , I was supposed to vehicle inspection document at the purchase time which I came to know after I got warranty documents from RAC ,I have asked for the same and called multiple times , nothing positive happened so far , and for strange reason I can't call them , may be blocked ? Still waiting

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 22/06/23

    Good Day, Many thanks for your feedback. We have been having trouble with our phone lines due to Virgin Media having issues at their end. However this issue has now been resolved. We will come back to you in due course to rectify this.


  • 5

    Best company

    By Anonymous on 05 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    two years ago I bought a Mazda 3. I was very satisfied. Now after 2 years and a little bit I came back and bought a Kia. All cars are very clean and very well maintained.

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 05/05/23

    Hi, We greatly appreciate that you took your precious time out to leave us a review! We are totally grateful for the positive feedback and delighted that you are happy! We have hundreds of happy customers however people only leave reviews when something goes wrong! So once again many many thanks!


  • 5

    Avoid

    By Anonymous on 10 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely terrible wish I could give 0 stars. Can't avoid enough. So rude and unhelpful and state of many cars is sickening.

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 12/04/23

    Good Afternoon, Unfortunately we have no record of your visit to our garage. We are very sorry you felt this way if you could kindly call us on 01162838398 and identify which vehicle you came to see and who you spoke to we would happily address any issues or concerns you may have had. Our sales environment is extremely relaxed and you will see from our many other positive reviews that we are renowned for a relaxed and non pushy sales environment, therefore we find it quite strange to get this feedback. However please call us and we will be more than happy to address any issues for you!


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Anonymous on 05 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    We visited Auto Investments UK after viewing the particular model of car we were hoping to buy online. The car was in excellent condition and made ready for us to view, there was no pressure to buy and both the receptionists and garage owner were accommodating and more than happy to answer our questions. After some time away to consider, we arranged a second viewing and test-drive, which again was well facilitated with the car being made available for my husband to drive. We were very happy with its condition and agreed to buy the car on the basis of a full service being completed. This was done very efficiently and due to living nearby, kindly arranged for the car to be delivered to our home address. Any queries since have been handled quickly and in a friendly way. An all-round excellent service.

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 05/05/23

    Hi, We greatly appreciate that you took your precious time out to leave us a review! We are totally grateful for the positive feedback and delighted that you are happy! We have hundreds of happy customers however people only leave reviews when something goes wrong! So once again many many thanks!


  • 5

    Poor service. Seem dodgy

    By Anonymous on 28 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Strange business practices. Spoke to a woman on the phone with a bad attitude. Apparently They could bring the vehicle from there holding bay for me to view but wouldn’t have time or wouldn’t be able to send me any pictures I requested of the vehicle before I made the journey. Hiding much? Poor customer service.

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 28/03/23

    Good Morning, Its very sad that you had the need to leave a negative review based on the fact that we have an extra compound where we hold more of our stock. If you took the time to actually read the advert where it clearly states that we have over 100 vehicles in stock and not all vehicles will be held on site! We have an extension to our showroom however the extension is a few streets away so we need to send drivers to collect and drop vehicles! We are a very clear and transparent business with nothing to hide, however its your choice to leave the review, good luck in your search to buy your new vehicle.


  • 5

    Great experience all round.

    By Anonymous on 16 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    After looking for what seemed an eternity for a small affordable car I stumbled across Auto investments UK which were advertising through motors.co.uk.There i found a black mazda 2 which looked in good condition with low mileage so proceeded to purchase said vehicle ,the transaction went very smoothly and even used the 5 day insurance that they have on offer .1 month passes and the car develops a problem of not starting randomly over the next few days. Reported problem to Auto investments UK with which they replied to bring to them and we'll fix it .Managed to get it started and took it to there garage at 12.30 for a replacement starter motor subsequently get a call at 4pm to say my car is ready for collection. Very impressed, can't thank them enough for the rapid turnaround.


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Anonymous on 14 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I went to see a car in the description, everything seemed beautiful, but on the spot I found a car in a pitiful condition, full of mold, they said it had a full service, but the last service was four years ago, etc

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 14/01/23

    Hi, We are sorry for any inconvenience caused due to the bad weather the vehicle has been washed and couldn't be dried properly. Further to your comment about service history, the advert clearly states part service history, if you have mistaken this for full service history then I'm afraid it is unacceptable to leave such comments. We try to use simple English for customers to understand however some customers are either not reading the full adverts or mistakenly misunderstanding them. It is unfair to keep leaving negative reviews such as this and clearly shows the lack of understanding of individuals.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 26 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    When we went look at the car , it was price higher at the garage. Staff were helpful but the whoever is in the office is wasn't very welcoming extremely arrogant that it was quite insulting. I would not be tempted to go there again.

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 26/07/22

    Many thanks for your review, unfortunately it seems you are contradicting yourself where you are saying the staff were helpful but arrogant and insulting???? we are confused as to the nature of your problem. Please feel free to call our office and speak to one of the managers who will be more than happy to take this further and speak to the staff and address any concerns you may have.


AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD

Telephone:
0116 2838398

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 19:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 19:30
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD

Address:
UNIT 20 SAFFRON WAY,
Leicester,
Leicestershire,
LE2 6UP