play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD

At AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD

AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD
5
4.2

Based on 138 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By John B on 15 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service no pressure smooth sale will be coming back for my daughters next car thanks guys.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Anonymous on 07 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great Service, no hassle and no pushy salesmen!

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 19/04/22

    Many thanks for your kind words! Its always great to see someone has taken the time out to write something good !!!


  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By Mike R on 07 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Great Selection of cars and very helpful staff.


  • 5

    NOT TRUSTABLE

    By Anonymous on 02 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought a car from this dealer recently that was advertise on AutoTrader. Nothing mentioned on the ads that the car has any problem or require repair. first day purchased a car, I took it to the motorway and notice the problem with the car. Contact the dealer and they agreed on return and refund. Took the day off in a week and spend money to get to garage and been told that cannot get the refund. Their advised to me was that " if I need a car with no problem I should buy a brand new car".


  • 5

    Friendly and Helpful staff

    By Luke R on 25 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very Friendly and helpful staff! bought a Honda Civic EX GT from Auto Investments, the car was immaculate when looking at the car and very well presented, a few days after the purchase I had the car checked out by my local garage in north to make sure everything was sound with the car. we did find a few faults with the car which Auto investments happily helped by paying for the parts to get the car back in top condition, all the staff where very helpful and understanding. I couldn’t recommend them enough. Very professional company and would buy from them again in the future.


  • 5

    Not the customer service I was expecting

    By Anonymous on 09 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This is to review my personal experience. I called them on a Monday saying that I was interested in viewing 3 cars. Next day in the afternoon, before purchasing a train ticket from London, I called them again to make sure the cars were still available. They confirmed that, saying that if one or more cars would became unavailable, they would let me know in advance. Fine, Wednesday morning took the one way train, arrived at the warehouse at 12.00 and was told that 2 out of 3 cars were no longer available. I can understand that they couldn’t hold all of them for me, but at least they should have had the courtesy of letting me know so that I could avoid to waste a day, without mentioning the money I spent on transport. The only car left had many nasty scratches on both sides, a windscreen chip and a badly torn leather armrest (all these defects were not shown in the pictures advert). Also, the car was boxed in, close to the wall so I could not even check the back of the car. I left with empty hands and a lot of frustration. Don’t bother to call them and book an appointment, absolutely useless.

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 09/12/21

    Many thanks for your review, however we can not hold 3 vehicles to be seen and no dealer on earth would hold 3 vehicles for you! So we sincerely apologise for your frustration, however we can not be held responsible when a vehicle sells and if a deposit is not placed then unfortunately we aren't able to hold vehicles. We do our utmost best to keep all customers happy, however on this occasion the vehicles were sold just prior to you coming in. Its unfair that you left a negative review based on this, however such is life and we don't expect customers like yourself to understand things from our point of view. If we sat waiting for all our customers who say they will come and don't turn up due to whatever reasons we would never sell any cars! But thanks again, we will endeavour to reprimand the receptionist staff and giving them a good telling off to ensure that we do our utmost best so that this doesn't happen again! Good Luck in your search for another vehicle!


  • 5

    Deal Breaker!

    By Anonymous on 22 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful until I asked about part ex and the man said he couldn't do a like for like part ex! What?

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 22/10/21

    How silly are you ??? You rang for a vehicle we had and you wanted to exchange your vehicle for the same or similar amount of money!!! Do you think we are running a charity??? We have children, we have households, we have staff to pay wages , we have rent to pay, we have bills to pay! Do you think we are here just to serve you and earn nothing???? I suggest you remove this review due to you incompetence and severe lack of understanding of life!!!! If you think we are simply here to sit here and pay thousands in expenses just so we can do a SWAP for you??? I suggest you try Ebay for swaps!!!


  • 5

    Disgraceful.

    By Anonymous on 16 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I would give a zero star but will not let me submit it without one. Please be VERY wary when buying a car from these people. I bought a car last month. From the moment I had it, its been in the garage, it has cost me £530 all in all £2330. The MOT garage that I took it to said that it should not have passed the MOT as it had major things wrong with it. It has been nothing but stress for a single mother, who is struggling with financial difficulty, and needed this car to get to university. I got in touch with them and all I got was ring RAC, when I did ring the RAC they said to ring AA, when I rang AA they said I needed a number that should have been given from this car place, I wasn't given one, and attitude stinks from the receptionist when I rang up to complain, and one of the managers there got very high rate because I confronted him about the issue thats occured with this car. Absolutely disgraceful service. Only care about getting money and selling dodgy cars. I am taking this further regarding the matter that's happened because I think its disgusting, but please be aware what you'll be dealing with when buying a car from these.

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 16/10/21

    Good Day, Many thanks for your feedback. We provide a comprehensive warranty and we do all we can to provide customer satisfaction. Its very unfortunate that your MOT test centre said this vehicle is dangerous as all our vehicles are inspected twice. Please provide the contact details of this garage and we will happily speak to them and discuss what exactly is dangerous! Please call our office and we will happily resolve any issues you may have. Unfortunately it is very easy and convenient to leave negative reviews for anything and everything when you don't get your way or aren't able to follow a simple process !! However when we have been the extra mile to help and assist there is no mention of this!!!


  • 5

    Horrendous

    By Jake T on 25 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Utterly horrendous experience. Arranged to view a car and it wasn’t even at there unit and I travelled 4 days after the appointment was booked. I had to go to there compound which was just some random car park with 100 cars in. There was nobody there until we saw a man in a car where he dangled the keys out of the window to me. The car was absolutely awful and the guy did not greet or talk to me. How they have ever sold any cars is beyond me.

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 16/10/21

    Many thanks for your feedback. Our "random" car park is our extension to the showroom which is where you would have been advised to go. Our sincere apologies if you weren't able to get the service you expected. we do our utmost best to provide the highest level of customer experiences, on this occasion you may have been seen by one of our drivers, however they would have still greeted you and spoken to you in a polite manner.


  • 5

    DONT BUY CARS FROM HERE

    By Katy W on 11 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Said they would hold a car for me to get there I gave them all my details I get there 20 mins early and after geting a taxi due to anxiety and it being a Saturday and traveling 60 miles whitch cost me £90 just to be told they had sold the car to someone who walked in off the street despite knowing I was on my way no offer to pay the taxi fare or offer any help as I was now stranded in a place I dont know I am now down 190 after having to get a taxi home worst car dealer I have ever delt with DONT BUY CARS FROM HERE

    Reply from AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD on 13/09/21

    Unfortunately we have over 150 vehicles in stock, therefore we get numerous customers ringing for our vehicles, we would hold the vehicle up to a timescale and would always ask customers to ring prior to making a journey to us to ensure the vehicle is still available. Its unfortunate that on this occasion, the vehicle was sold.


AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD

Telephone:
0116 2838398

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 18:00
Sunday 11:00 - 15:00

AUTO INVESTMENTS UK LTD

Address:
UNIT 20 SAFFRON WAY,
Leicester,
Leicestershire,
LE2 6UP